"/> Sixteen Bethel nursing students inducted into honor society | Bethel College, KS
Please consider saving paper, ink, and electricity instead of printing.
Seek. Serve. Grow.

Bethel truly is a place that shapes the person, while allowing each person to help shape Bethel, even if only a small bit.
Adam Robb ’05

Subscribe to RSS

Sixteen Bethel nursing students inducted into honor society

1200px 650px

NORTH NEWTON, KAN. – Bethel College had the highest number in several years of inductees into the student nurses’ honor society Sigma Theta Tau.

The induction took place Nov. 15 at Wichita State University.

The speaker was Marlene R. Pietrocola, R.N., MBA, DNP, NEA-BC, associate professor and chair of the Division of Nursing at Tabor College. The title of her address was “The A, E, I, O, U and Y of Nursing.”

Sixteen Bethel seniors received their Sigma Theta Tau cords:

  • Brandi Bergmeier, Wakefield
  • Shelby Bernt, Park City
  • Chianne Cates, Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Tanesha Cayton, Keyes, Oklahoma
  • Mekale Chapple, Jones, Oklahoma
  • Lindsay Fawcett, Wichita
  • Lisa Goering, Lawrence
  • Breanna Honer, Shawnee
  • Shelby Jessup, Wichita
  • Haleigh Kerr, North Newton
  • Reilly Klein, Salina
  • Abigail Ludwig, Phoenix
  • Bonnie Marnell, Park City
  • Alani Dodd Miller, Salina
  • Roseanne Riddle, Wichita
  • Abigail Schrag, Newton

Bethel College is the only private, liberal arts college in Kansas listed in the 2015-16 Forbes.com analysis of top colleges and universities in the United States, and is the highest-ranked Kansas college in the Washington Monthly annual college guide for 2015-16. The four-year liberal arts college is affiliated with Mennonite Church USA. For more information, see www.bethelks.edu.

Bethel College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, age, gender, sexual orientation, parental or marital status, gender identity, gender expression, medical or genetic information, ethnic or national origins, citizenship status, veteran or military status or disability. E-mail questions to TitleIXCoordinator@bethelks.edu.

Back to News