"/> Bethel announces fall Dean’s List, Honor Roll | Bethel College, KS
Please consider saving paper, ink, and electricity instead of printing.
Seek. Serve. Grow.

The combination of community, service, and academics are what stand out to me about [being a] Thresher. With small classes, attentive professors, and the focus on service…students get the opportunity to excel in multiple areas.
Cassidy McFadden ’12

Subscribe to RSS

Bethel announces fall Dean’s List, Honor Roll

1200px 650px

NORTH NEWTON, KAN. – Bethel College associate registrar Kay Schmidt has announced the names of Bethel College students whose fall 2012 semester grades have earned academic distinction.

Students are eligible for semester honors provided they complete a minimum of 12 letter-graded hours and do not have an I (Incomplete), NR (Not Reported) or IP (In Process) in any letter-graded courses – with the exception of seminars – that term. Class designations are made according to the number of hours completed.

Students named to the Dean’s List (3.7 to 4.0 semester GPA):


  • Abigail Bechtel, Henderson, Neb.
  • Emma Bradley, Newton
  • Sondra Buller, Aurora, Neb.
  • Brenan Erb, Henderson, Neb.
  • Nichole Gabriel, Omaha, Neb.
  • Olivia Gehring, Manhattan
  • Kara Hiebert, Fresno, Calif.
  • Katrina Horner, La Junta, Colo.
  • Bryce Hostetler, Dodge City
  • Jennifer Kaufman, Moundridge
  • Mika Patron, North Newton
  • Erin Regier, Newton
  • Tim Regier, Newton
  • Elizabeth Schrag, Newton
  • Kendra Scott, Newton
  • Jill Siebert, Topeka
  • Renae Stucky, Moundridge
  • Leah Towle, Lawrence
  • Braden Unruh, Goessel
  • Natalie Unruh, Clay Center
  • Emily Wedel, Hutchinson


  • David Bronson, Reading
  • Jessica Ebenkamp, Conway Springs
  • Rebecca Epp, North Newton
  • James Goerzen, Goessel
  • Dylan Jantz, Newton
  • Laura Jensen, Everest
  • Ashley Koester, Conway Springs
  • Benjamin Kreider, North Newton
  • Karina Ortman, Marion, S.D.
  • Ethan Rodenberg, Halstead
  • Kaitlin Schmidt, North Newton
  • Seth Tarrant, Conway Springs
  • Jesse Voth-Gaeddert, Hesston


  • Kendra Alison, Hesston
  • Courtney Anthony, Newton
  • Jenna Bliss, Halstead
  • Adam Ewy, Hutchinson
  • Guadalupe Gonzalez, Newton
  • Emily Harder, Newton
  • Kaitlin Heller, Lawrence
  • Erin Huddlestun, Hutchinson
  • Michelle Kaufman, Moundridge
  • Megan Leary, North Newton
  • Carl Lehmann, Marion, S.D.
  • Taylor Morris, North Newton
  • Jared Regehr, Halstead
  • Katie Regier, Whitewater
  • Casey Schunn, Whitewater
  • Jennifer Scott, Newton
  • Stephanie Shogren, Hesston
  • Nicole Smith, Elkhart, Ind.
  • Tanner Smith, Hiawatha
  • Marike Stucky, Moundridge
  • Spencer Suderman, McPherson
  • Rebecca Trumble, Newton
  • Julie Wedel, Peabody


  • Dustin Abrahams, Canton
  • Kate Alison, Hesston
  • Leah Bartel, Golden, Colo.
  • Amber Blount, Topeka
  • Joel Boettger, Hesston
  • Rebecca Bradley, Omaha, Neb.
  • Lukas Butkus, Freeman, S.D.
  • Leah Clark, Manhattan
  • Kevin Coash, El Dorado
  • Jinwan Dai, Tianjin, China
  • Matthew Diller, Goshen, Ind.
  • Jordan Eseley-Kohlman, Seneca
  • Sara Gragg, Topeka
  • Mariah Hostetler, Dodge City
  • Julisa Jeske, Royal City, Wash.
  • Keara Johnson, Wichita
  • Julia Miller, Hesston
  • Susan Morris, North Newton
  • Nathan Murphy, Newton
  • Martin Olson, Denver
  • Natasha Orpin, Canton
  • Jordan Ortman, Marion, S.D.
  • Amanda Regehr, Whitewater
  • Abram Rodenberg, Halstead
  • Elizabeth Shelly, Lenexa
  • Megan Siebert, Topeka
  • Christopher Smith, Hesston
  • Austin Unruh, Goessel
  • Kristin Unruh, Goessel
  • Andrew Voth, Topeka
  • Miriam Weaverdyck, Ann Arbor, Mich.

Students named to the Honor Roll (3.5 to 3.69 GPA):


  • Lisa Goering, Lawrence
  • Breanna Honer, Shawnee
  • Haleigh Kerr, North Newton
  • Jenson Kingsley, Newton
  • Eric Preheim, Martinez, Ga.
  • Abigail Schrag, Newton
  • Christian Soosalu, Ottawa, Ontario
  • Brooks Taylor, Newton
  • Jaime Tschetter, Freeman, S.D.


  • Wei Chao, Taichung City, Taiwan
  • Konner Davison, Sedgwick
  • Katelyn Melgren, Olathe
  • Melinda Regehr, Whitewater
  • Alyssa Scheuerman, Scott City
  • Serenity Seiler, Hanston
  • Emily Simpson, Gobles, Mich.
  • Tanner Steingard, Henderson, Neb.
  • Madelyn Weaver, Hesston
  • Morgan Wiles, Hutchinson
  • Brieanna Zerger, Hutchinson


  • Daniel Barrera, Newton
  • Sarah Bell, Newton
  • April Childs, Lyons
  • Clinton Chlumsky, Wichita
  • Erin Engle, Salem, Ore.
  • Wesley Goodrich, Independence
  • Scott McCall, Wichita
  • Sadie Minkevitch, Newton
  • Nora Poell, Monheim am Rhine, Germany
  • Dalton Smith, Burrton
  • Aaron Tschetter, Freeman, S.D.
  • Rachel Unruh, Raytown, Mo.


  • Kayla Boss, El Dorado
  • Anna Cook, Lawrence
  • Kara Gerber, Conway Springs
  • Kyle Howard, Halstead
  • Danielle Keomany, Wichita
  • Andrew Miller, Marion, S.D.
  • Misty Randolph, Newton
  • Renee Reimer, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Chris Riesen, Beatrice, Neb.
  • Genevieve Rucker, Lawrence
  • Aaron Rudeen, Osage City
  • Payton Walker, Sharon Springs
  • Ashton Wirths, Wichita


  • Beth Piper, North Newton

Bethel College is the only private, liberal arts college in Kansas listed in the 2011-12 Forbes.com analysis of top colleges and universities in the United States and is the highest-ranked Kansas college in the Washington Monthly annual college guide for 2011-12. The four-year liberal arts college is affiliated with Mennonite Church USA. For more information, see www.bethelks.edu.

Back to News