"/> Bethel announces spring semester honor roll | Bethel College, KS
Please consider saving paper, ink, and electricity instead of printing.
Seek. Serve. Grow.

I love the community here at Bethel. I knew I’d have great classes, but I never thought I would stumble upon a whole new family when I came to college. You can count on everyone to lend a helping hand.
Taylor McCabe-Juhnke ’12

Subscribe to RSS

Bethel announces spring semester honor roll

1200px 650px

NORTH NEWTON, KAN. – Bethel College associate registrar Kay Schmidt has announced the names of Bethel College students whose spring 2008 semester grades have earned academic distinction.

Students are eligible for semester honors provided they complete a minimum of 12 graded hours and do not have an I (Incomplete), NR (Not Reported) or IP (In Process) in any letter-graded courses – with the exception of seminars – that term. Class designations are made according to the number of hours completed.

Students named to the Dean’s List (3.7 to 4.0 semester GPA):


Holly Anthony, Sterling

Christopher Eitzen, Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico

Justine Erb, Henderson, Neb.

Garrett Hiebert, Goessel

Whitney Hiebner, Hampton, Neb.

Genevieve Rucker, Lawrence

Alison Schmidt-Tieszen, Newton

Ben Stucky, Moon Township, Pa.

Terra Wiens, Newton


Kyle Claassen, Andover

Natasha Esau, Hutchinson

Kristina Graber, Sioux Falls, S.D.

Benjamin Harder, Hesston

Kayla Hiebert, Goessel

Sierra Hostetler, Dodge City

Mayeken Kehr, Goshen, Ind.

Daniel Martin, Clay Center

Tyler Schroeder, Goessel

Matthew N. Stucky, Moundridge

Calvin Wenger, Hesston

Kaylee Wiechman, Valley Center

Sharayah Williams, Kalona, Iowa


Simone Classen, Waldfeucht, Germany

Scott Goering, Pretty Prairie

Matthew Hershberger, Clay Center

Grant Hiebner, Hampton, Neb.

Aaron Howard, Halstead

Victoria Janzen, Wichita

Emily Kliewer, Lenexa

Meredith Lehman, Bluffton, Ohio

Blaire Mayhue, North Newton

Austin McCabe-Juhnke, Austin, North Newton

Andrea McCarley, Newton

Paige McKinney, Newton

Ilona Meilekh, Wuppertal, Germany

Leanne Reimer, Hesston

Heather Robertsen, Hesston

Matthew Root, Topeka

Breanna Sauerwein, Hillsboro

Andrew Schmidt, Hesston

Greg Shelly, Lenexa

Aimee Siebert, Topeka

Brent Stutzman, Hutchinson

Kyle Unruh, Goessel

Jessica Voelker, Linn

Erin White, Bel Aire

Nathaniel Yoder, Kalona, Iowa


Amy Balzer, Hesston

Chelsea Chaffin, Lawrence

Chelsea Corwin, Wichita

James Crosson, Minneapolis

Lindsey Elder, McPherson

Peni Ens, Hillsboro

Miriam Friesen, Filley, Neb.

Brittany Goerzen, Goessel

Dan Graber, Marion, S.D.

Amanda Hayes, Canton

Cari Holliday, Andover

Blake Johnson, Topeka

Kate Larson, Clay Center

Joel Linscheid, North Newton

Robin Montano, Newton

Thomas Morse, Wichita

Darnell Neff, North Newton

Andrea Nickel, Windsor, Colo.

Rachel Pederson, Hillsboro

Jordan Penner, Reedley, Calif.

Candace Perisho, North Newton

Emily Piper, North Newton

Jennifer Regier, Newton

Miriam Regier, Newton

Paul Regier, Newton

Laura Rowe, Newton

Kristen Schrag, Moundridge

Laurie Steffen, Cunningham

Sally Thiesen, Goessel

Kari Thimm, Beatrice, Neb.

Andrew Toews, North Newton

Michael Unruh, Peabody

Kristin Wedel, Hutchinson

Max Wedel, Tucson, Ariz.

Brenna Wiebe, Sterling

Brittany Wiens, Hutchinson

Kathlene Young, Hesston


Rebecca N. Claassen, Beatrice, Neb.

Braden Hiebner, Hampton, Neb.

Michael Klein, Hillsboro

Kelly Simmons, Wichita

Students named to the Honor Roll (3.5 to 3.69 GPA):


Sonia Barrera, Newton

Hannah Born, Newton

Megan Fowler, La Junta, Colo.

Rachel Gaeddert, Larned

Daniel Klaassen, Whitewater

Keila Quenzer, Visalia, Calif.

Anna Quiring, Newton

Matthew Regier, Whitewater

Tracee Stucky, Pretty Prairie


Kelsey Easterday, Manhattan

Evan Fast, Goessel

Kelli Kroeker, Hutchinson

Kelsie Miller, Goshen, Ind.

Chelsea Reimer, Leavenworth, Wash.

Brittany Voth, Goessel

Christy Weems, Topeka


Dana Daugharthy, Iola

Jocelyn Forshee, Concordia

Sarah Fuentes, Erie, Colo.

Andrea Kaufman, Harrisburg, S.D.

Jane Njagi, Wichita

Lindsey Oliver, McPherson

Kelly Reed, Edinburg, Texas

Laura Schlabach, Wichita

Susan Schmeichel, Hurley, S.D.

Priscilla Tang, Aberdeen, Hong Kong


Breann Beagley, Wichita

Allison Boehm, Prairie Village

Gretchen Bookout, Newton

Jeff Buller, Inman

Shannon Carey, Moundridge

Munna Godfrey, Wichita

Jana Jensen, Prescott Valley, Ariz.

Braeden Johnson, Leoti

Caley Ortman, Marion, S.D.

Bryce Schmidt, Freeman, S.D.

Kimberly Schmidt, Wichita

Brittany Scogin, Derby

Sarah Thompson, Newton

Kelly Yoder, Hutchinson

David Young, McPherson

Bethel College is a four-year liberal arts college affiliated with Mennonite Church USA. Founded in 1887, it is the oldest Mennonite college in North America. Bethel is known for its academic excellence and was the highest ranked Kansas college in the national liberal arts category of U.S. News & World Report’s listing of “America’s Best Colleges” for 2008. For more information, see the Bethel Web site at www.bethelks.edu.

Back to News