Subscribe to RSS

Spring Dean's List, honor roll, announced

1200px 650px

NORTH NEWTON, KAN.—Bethel College associate registrar Kay Schmidt has announced the names of Bethel College students whose spring 2007 semester grades have earned academic distinction.

Students are eligible for semester honors provided they complete a minimum of 12 graded hours and do not have an I (Incomplete), NR (Not Reported) or IP (In Process) in any letter-graded courses – with the exception of seminars – that term. Class designations are made according to the number of hours completed.

Students named to the Dean’s List (3.7 to 4.0 semester GPA):


Kyle Claassen, Andover (Andover Central High School)

Kelsey Easterday, Manhattan (Manhattan High School)

Natasha Esau, Hutchinson (Buhler High School)

Benjamin Harder, Hesston (Hesston High School)

Matthew Hershberger, Clay Center (Clay Center Community High School)

Victoria Janzen, Wichita (Wichita East)

Maya Kehr, Goshen, Ind. (Bethany Christian High School)

Leanne Reimer, Hesston (Hesston High School)

Nicole Schmidt, Newton (Newton High School)

Lisa Strate, Haan, Germany

Matthew N. Stucky, Moundridge (Moundridge High School)

Amy Vierthaler, Isabel (Cunningham High School)

Brittany Voth, Newton (Goessel High School)


Breanna Baldridge, Goshen, Ind. (Bethany Christian High School)

Rebecca R. Claassen, Moses Lake, Wash. (Moses Lake Senior High School)

Grant Hiebner, Hampton, Neb. (Heartland Community School)

Aaron Howard, Halstead (Halstead High School)

Braeden Johnson, Leoti (Wichita County High School)

Emily Kliewer, Lenexa (Shawnee Mission West High School)

Austin McCabe-Juhnke, North Newton (Newton High School)

Katie Robertson, Lawrence (Lawrence High School)

Matthew Root, Topeka (Shawnee Heights Senior High School)

Kristen Schrag, Moundridge (Moundridge High School)

Greg Shelly, Lenexa (Shawnee Mission West High School)

Aimee Siebert, Topeka (Topeka West High School)

Brent Stutzman, Hutchinson (Haven High School)

Kyle Unruh, Goessel (Goessel High School)

Michael Voth, Topeka (Topeka West High School)


Caitlin Buerge, Kansas City, Mo. (Saint Teresa’s Academy)

Sara Buller, Lenexa (Shawnee Mission Northwest High School)

Rondell Burge, Moundridge (Moundridge High School)

Tyler Doerksen, Prescott Valley, Ariz. (Bradshaw Mountain High School)

Kathryn Duncan, Kansas City, Kan. (Sumner Academy of Arts and Sciences)

Omar Hasan, Halstead (Halstead High School)

Cari Holliday, Andover (Andover High School)

Jana Jensen, Prescott Valley, Ariz. (Bradshaw Mountain High School)

Patricia Ngigi, Newton

Rachel Perisho, Olathe (Olathe South High School)

Jennifer Regier, Newton (Frederic Remington High School)

Paul Regier, Newton (Newton High School)

Kimberly Schmidt, Wichita (Wichita East)

Yue Qiu Yu, Kaiping Guang Dong, China


Sara Adrian, Butterfield, Minn. (Butterfield-Odin High School)

Monday Akintuyi, Wichita

Sara Allen, Wichita (St. Gertrude High School, Richmond, Va.)

MeLissa (Warkentine) Carter, Newton (Chandler [Okla.] High School)

Chelsea Chaffin, Eudora (Free State High School)

Rodney Ensz, Beatrice, Neb. (Tri-County High School)

Jerel Fast, Boulder, Colo. (Fairview High School)

Miriam Friesen, Paoli, Ind. (Paoli Junior-Senior High School)

Adam Gaeddert, Hutchinson (Hutchinson Senior High School)

Rachel Garcia, Newton (Cleveland [Okla.] High School)

Kelsey Goertzen, Henderson, Neb. (Heartland Community School)

Peter Goerzen, Newton (Goessel High School)

Amanda Hayes, Canton (Moundridge High School)

Braden Hiebner, Hampton, Neb. (Heartland Community School)

Isaac Hochstetler, McPherson (Moundridge High School)

Heidi Johnson, Topeka (Shawnee Heights Senior High School)

Kate Larson, Clay Center (Clay Center Community High School)

Emma Lewis, Newton (Newton High School)

Aaron Linscheid, North Newton (Newton High School)

Joel Linscheid, North Newton (Newton High School)

Andrea Mendel, Enid, Okla. (Oklahoma Bible Academy)

Peter Miller, Partridge (Haven High School)

Thomas Morse, Wichita (Andover High School)

Andrea Nickel, Windsor, Colo. (Windsor High School)

Rachel Pederson, Hillsboro (Cimarron High School)

Jordan Penner, Reedley, Calif. (Reedley High School)

Kent Peters, Hillsboro (Goessel High School)

Tina Schmidt-Tieszen, Newton (Newton High School)

Trent Sims, Hutchinson (Central Christian High School)

Parker Stanley, Liberty, Mo. (Liberty High School)

Melinda Stucky, Goessel (Goessel High School)

Tyler Stutzman, Hutchinson (Central Christian High School)

Andrew Toews, North Newton (Newton High School)

Michael Unruh, Peabody (Peabody Burns High School)

Kelcy Voth, Goessel (Goessel High School)

Julie Waldschmidt, Waldron (Chaparral High School)

Kristin Watson-Drennen, Lyons (Lyons High School)

Kristin Wedel, Hutchinson (Hutchinson Senior High School)

Caitlin Welch, Lawrence (Lawrence High School)

Jessica Yocum, Sedgwick (Valley Center High School)

Kathlene Young, Hesston (Milford [Neb.] High School)

Jocelyn Zauche, Garden City (Home School Association)

Fifth-year Senior

Rebecca N. Claassen, Newton (Beatrice [Neb.] Senior High School)

Students named to the Honor Roll (3.5 to 3.69 GPA):


Kristina Graber, Sioux Falls, S.D. (Roosevelt High School)

Sonja Mann, Mettmann, Germany

Kelsie Miller, Goshen, Ind. (Bethany Christian High School)

Diana Rempel, Littleton, Colo. (Denver School of the Arts)

Heather Robertsen, Newton (Hesston High School)

Kayla Stone, Newton (Newton High School)

Sharayah Williams, Kalona, Iowa (Iowa Mennonite School)

Nathaniel Yoder, Kalona, Iowa (Iowa Mennonite School)


Laura Schlabach, Wichita (Wichita North)

Rebecca Schulz, Newton (Newton High School)

Kari Thimm, Beatrice, Neb. (Tri-County High School)

Jessica Voelker, Linn (Linn High School)

Max Wedel, Tucson, Ariz. (Green Fields Country Day School)


Breann Beagley, Wichita (Cheney High School)

Matt Beth, Newton (Newton High School)

Josh Chittum, Demarest, Ga. (Wichita East)

Brittany Goerzen, Newton (Goessel High School)

Kezia Hesed, Albert (Otis-Bison Senior High School)

Rachel Maingu, Wichita

Nathan Schmidt, Tribune (Greeley County High School)

Bradley Stucky, Garden City (Garden City Senior High School)

Jill Swenson, Hutchinson (Hutchinson Senior High School)

Sarah Thompson, Newton (Newton High School)


Kemal Bonfoh, Wichita

Ashley Brewer, Peabody (Peabody Burns High School)

Greg Enns, Wichita (Goddard High School)

Dan Graber, Marion, S.D. (Freeman Academy)

Crystal Hambley, McPherson (McPherson High School)

Eleazar Harelimana, Wichita

Amanda Hullet, Hutchinson (Central Christian High School)

Jacqui-Ann Jackson, St. Catherine, Jamaica

Heather Linscheid, Fresno, Calif. (Theodore Roosevelt High School)

Djordje Maricic, Belgrade, Serbia

Amanda Marsh, Fresno, Calif. (Theodore Roosevelt High School)

Evan Meyer, Hutchinson (Central Christian High School)

Robin Montano, Newton (Newton High School)

Ihuoma Nwoke, Wichita

Heather Palmateer, Meriden (Jefferson West High School)

Amanda Ratzlaff, Buhler (Buhler High School)

Sally Thiesen, Goessel (Berean Academy)

Geraldine Tyrell, Newton (Newton High School)

Elyse Unruh, Newton (Newton High School)

Amanda Wyatt, Hillsboro (Hillsboro High School)

Fifth-year Seniors

Nikkii Dolce, Wichita (Northeast Magnet High School)

Jennifer Siefken, Wichita (Harry A. Burke High School, Omaha, Neb.)

Bethel College is a four-year liberal arts college affiliated with Mennonite Church USA. Founded in 1887, it is the oldest Mennonite college in North America. Bethel is known for its academic excellence and has been named a Top Tier college by U.S. News & World Report every year since 1998. For more information, see the Bethel web site at

Back to News