"/> Bethel College announces fall semester honor roll | Bethel College, KS
Please consider saving paper, ink, and electricity instead of printing.
Seek. Serve. Grow.

The combination of community, service, and academics are what stand out to me about [being a] Thresher. With small classes, attentive professors, and the focus on service…students get the opportunity to excel in multiple areas.
Cassidy McFadden ’12

Subscribe to RSS

Bethel College announces fall semester honor roll

1200px 650px

NORTH NEWTON, KAN.—Bethel College associate registrar Kay Schmidt has announced the names of Bethel College students whose fall 2006 semester grades have earned academic distinction.

Students are eligible for semester honors provided they complete a minimum of 12 graded hours and do not have an I (Incomplete), NR (Not Reported) or IP (In Process) in any letter-graded courses – with the exception of seminars – that term. Class designations are made according to the number of hours completed.

Students named to the Dean’s List (3.7 to 4.0 semester GPA):

First-time Freshmen

Kyle Claassen, Andover

Dana Daugharthy, Iola

Benjamin Harder, Hesston

Matthew Hershberger, Clay Center

Sierra Hostetler, Dodge City

Victoria Janzen, Wichita

Mayeken Kehr, Goshen, Ind.

Emily Kliewer, Lenexa

Meredith Lehman, Bluffton, Ohio

Michelle Love, Whitewater

Daniel Martin, Clay Center

Austin McCabe-Juhnke, North Newton

Chelsea Reimer, Leavenworth, Wash.

Leanne Reimer, Hesston

Heather Robertsen, Newton

Greg Shelly, Lenexa

Aimee Siebert, Topeka

Matthew Stucky, Moundridge

Kyle Unruh, Canton

Amy Vierthaler, Isabel

Calvin Wenger, Hesston

Sharayah, Williams, Kalona, Iowa

Nathaniel Yoder, Kalona, Iowa


Rebecca Schulz, Newton


Breanna Baldridge, Goshen, Ind.

Sarah Buller, Lenexa

Rebecca Claassen, Moses Lake, Wash.

Omar Hasan, Halstead

Grant Hiebner, Hampton, Neb.

Rachel Perisho, Olathe

Emily Piper, North Newton

Jennifer Regier, Newton

Paul Regier, Newton

Katie Robertson, Lawrence

Kristen Schrag, Moundridge

Brent Stutzman, Hutchinson

Michael Voth, Topeka

Maximilian Wedel, Tucson, Ariz.


Amy Balzer, Hesston

Gretchen Bartel, Newton

Rondell Burge, Moundridge

Chelsea Chaffin, Eudora

Kathryn Duncan, Kansas City, Kan.

Cari Holliday, Andover

Emily Kerbs, Newton

Megan Klaassen, Whitewater

Katherine Larson, Clay Center

Robyn Larson, Wichita

Joel Linscheid, North Newton

Lisa Long, Valley Center

Amanda Marsh, Fresno, Calif.

Andrea Nickel, Windsor, Colo.

Jordan Penner, Reedley, Calif.

Kimberly Schmidt, Wichita

Laurie Steffen, Cunningham

Lisa Strate, Wuppertal, Germany

Melinda Stucky, Goessel

Andrew Toews, North Newton

Michael Unruh, Peabody

Julie Waldschmidt, Waldron

Yue Qiu Yu, Kaiping Guang Dong, China


Sara Adrian, Butterfield, Minn.

Nathan Eigsti, Hesston

Jodi Enz, Newton

Jerel Fast, Boulder, Colo.

Miriam Friesen, Paoli, Ind.

Adam Gaeddert, Hutchinson

Rachel Garcia, Newton

Peter Goerzen, Newton

Amanda Hayes, Canton

Isaac Hochstetler, McPherson

Jeff Janzen, Fresno, Calif.

Heidi Johnson, Topeka

Emma Lewis, Newton

Aaron Linscheid, North Newton

Andrea Mendel, Enid, Okla.

Sara Miller, Mount Hope

Robin Montano, Newton

Heather Palmateer, Meriden

Rachel Pederson, Hillsboro

Kent Peters, Hillsboro

Paula Regier, Beatrice, Neb.

Jess Rempel, Littleton, Colo.

Parker Stanley, Liberty, Mo.

Tyler Stutzman, Hutchinson

Chelsea Vaught, Henderson, Neb.

Kelcy Voth, Goessel

Caitlin Welch, Lawrence

Jocelyn Zauche, Garden City


Lisa Fisher, Newton

Students named to the Honor Roll (3.5 to 3.69 GPA):

First-time Freshmen

Kelsey Easterday, Manhattan

Natasha Esau, Hutchinson

Evan Fast, Newton

Kristina Graber, Sioux Falls, S.D.

Aaron Howard, Halstead

Blaire Mayhue, North Newton

Sara Pugh, Valley Center

Kelly Reed, Edinburg, Texas

Justin Regehr, Halstead

Diana Rempel, Littleton, Colo.

Tyler Schroeder, Goessel

Kayla Stone, Newton


Joshua Chittum, Demarest, Ga.

Braeden Johnson, Leoti

Matthew Root, Topeka

Susan Schmeichel, Hurley, S.D.

Brittany Scogin, Derby

Bradley Stucky, Garden City

Brittany Wiens, Hutchinson


Daniel Graber, Marion, S.D.

Sonja Mann, Mettmann, Germany

Suzanne Marks, Abilene

Peter Miller, Partridge

Patricia Ngigi, Newton

Dana Rathbun, Bennington

Miriam Regier, Newton

Nathan Schmidt, Tribune

Jill Swenson, Hutchinson

Sarah Thompson, Newton


Kelli Ackerman, Denver, Colo.

Deborah Davis, Wichita

Katherine Hinz, Newton

Amanda Hullet, Hutchinson

Jacqui-Ann Jackson, Keystone, St. Catherine, Jamaica

Geraldine Tyrell, Newton

Alex Unruh, Valley Center

Amanda Wyatt, Hillsboro

Kathlene Young, Hesston

Bethel College is a four-year liberal arts college affiliated with Mennonite Church USA. Founded in 1887, it is the oldest Mennonite college in North America. Bethel is known for its academic excellence and has been named a Top Tier college by U.S. News & World Report every year since 1998. For more information, see the Bethel web site at www.bethelks.edu.

Back to News