"/> Bethel College to hold pinning ceremony for largest nursing class in nine years | Bethel College, KS
Please consider saving paper, ink, and electricity instead of printing.
Seek. Serve. Grow.

Bethel truly is a place that shapes the person, while allowing each person to help shape Bethel, even if only a small bit.
Adam Robb ’05

Subscribe to RSS

Bethel College to hold pinning ceremony for largest nursing class in nine years

1200px 650px

NORTH NEWTON, KAN. -- Bethel College will recognize its largest nursing class since 1997 during the traditional Nurses’ Pinning Ceremony on Saturday, May 21, at 2 p.m. in Krehbiel Auditorium on the Bethel College campus. Lisa Ann Young, MSN, ARNP, Wichita, former instructor of nursing at Bethel College and now with the Kansas Nephrology Group, will speak on "Endings and Beginnings."

Twenty-nine graduates will be awarded nursing pins. They are Tara Baldwin, Salina; Erin Bartel, Hillsboro; Kara Bartell, Hesston, Koretta Butler, Wichita; Cristen Cleland, Erie, Colo.; Katie Cooprider, Mount Hope; Charlee Cyrus, Big Sandy, Texas; Erin Dinkel, El Dorado; Libbey Dugan, Topeka; Erin Fasnacht, Hutchinson; Tiffany Garofalo, Newton; Melanie Graber, Newton; Marcelyn Gray, Newton; Michelle Hall, Newton; Charisse Hutton, Wichita; Becky Klein, Hillsboro; Amber Jost, Hillsboro; Vanessa Konrade, Rozel; Rebecca Krase, Hutchinson; Amanda Lea, Wichita; Rachel Medlam, Andale; Leslie Miller, Goessel; Nathan Moyer, Deer Creek, Okla.; Vanessa Porter, Beaver City, Neb.; Laura Ratzlaff, Newton; Renea Rinker, Wichita; Stephanie Sadiq, Wichita; Djoanna Sanchez, Wichita; and Velvet Taylor, Wichita.

Ten seniors were inducted into Sigma Theta Tau, the honor society of nursing. They are Erin Bartel, Kara Bartell, Cristen Cleland, Libbey Dugan, Tiffany Garofalo, Melanie Graber, Michelle Hall, Becky Klein, Laura Ratzlaff and Velvet Taylor.

Gregg Schroeder has been serving as interim director of nursing and was recently named to the position permanently. Other current Bethel College nursing faculty include Donna Becker, Verda Deckert, Nancy Lugo-Baez, Jodi Ostlund, Kaye Penner, Martha Sanders, Amy Siple, Marcy Thiesen and Julie Wiens.

Back to News