Menu

Alumni | Athletics | Fine Arts

Connect To Purpose

Admissions

Reach out with your questions or concerns – we’re here to help you discern if Bethel College best fits your individual desires.

Make a personal connection with your admissions counselor. He or she is one person who will help you and get to know you throughout the entire admissions process.

Connect on campus with student ambassadors who help our knowledgeable and hardworking admissions staff.

Hear from faculty, staff and coaches eager to learn more about your goals and aspirations.

No matter where you’re from, you’ll have a primary contact at Bethel. We look forward to getting to know you.

  • 100% of the admissions team graduated from Bethel
  • 40% of our student ambassadors are still deciding on their major

Admissions Counselors

From scheduling a campus visit to helping you with admission requirements, we’re your resource as you navigate the college search process.

Kate Joliff
316-284-5315
Shaka Lucas
316-284-5231
James McCartney
316-284-5235
Eric Preheim
316-284-5313

Marilyn Flaming

Admissions Office Manager

mflaming@bethelks.edu

Andy Johnson

Vice President for Admissions

ajohnson@bethelks.edu

Shaka Lucas

Admissions Counselor

rlucas@bethelks.edu

James McCartney

Assistant Director of Admissions

jmccartney@bethelks.edu

Eric Preheim

Associate Director of Admissions

epreheim@bethelks.edu

Larissa Rauch

Associate Director of Admissions

lrauch@bethelks.edu

Jane Schmidt

Enrollment Activities Coordinator

jschmidt@bethelks.edu

Connie Winter

Data Entry Coordinator

cwinter@bethelks.edu

About Bethel

As the first Mennonite college founded in North America, Bethel College celebrates a tradition of progressive Christian liberal arts education, diversity within community, and lifelong learning.